Union Local Schools

Local Professional Development Committee (LPDC)

Members: Ron Bober (Chairperson), Dana Kendziorski, Katie O'Brien, Mary Ann Kemp, Christine Smith

Meeting Dates	Renewal Procedures
 Tuesday, September 19, 2023 Wednesday, October 18, 2023 Wednesday, November 15, 2023 Wednesday, January 17, 2024 Wednesday, February 21, 2024 Wednesday, March 13, 2024 Wednesday, April 17, 2024 Wednesday, May 8, 2024 *Dates and times are subject to change without notice. TIme of Meetings: 2:30PM Location: PLC room at ULMS (Room B1)	 Turn in an organized CEU binder or folder containing all approved CEU's to an LPDC member. If you have taken college courses, turn in OFFICIAL TRANSCRIPTS. After renewal hours have been verified, go on-line to The Ohio Department of Education website and sign on to your OH ID account to fill out your application and pay your licensure fees with a credit card. * Use LPDC IRN #014359 (Union Local LPDC) Call Tiffany at the Board Office (740-782-1978 ext. 0) to schedule an appointment for an FBI and/or BCI fingerprinting background check. Background checks are \$25 each and can be paid by cash or check. Please make checks payable to Union Local Schools. BCI and FBI requirements: OHIO RESIDENTS BCI is only done once, FBI is needed every five years NON OHIO RESIDENTS BCI is needed every five years, FBI is needed every five years Turn in a copy of your new teaching license, and new IPDP. Copies of your license can be found in your OH ID portal.
License Renewals	Notes
 In order to renew a current license, you must have successfully completed 6 hours of graduate credit or 18 CEUs. 10 hours of professional development equals 1 CEU. When you receive your license, a mandatory Individualized Professional Development plan (IPDP) is to be developed and submitted to your LPDC. 	 All LPDC forms can be accessed on the UL Schools website. If you have any questions, feel free to contact any member of your LPDC for assistance If you would like to meet with the entire committee, please submit a request to the committee chairperson.